Email This to Friend(s)

Meghalaya Election Results 2018 Highlights: Congress Single Largest Party In Meghalaya, But House Hung
Mar 03, 2018 07:47:09 (IST)

Four prominent parties are fighting the poll battle in Meghalaya - Indian National Congress (INC), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), National People's Party (NPP) and United Democratic Party (UDP). The ruling Indian National Congress fielded 60 candidates. The United Democratic Party contested from 35 seats. The BJP fielded 47 candidates while National People's Party contested from 52 constituencies. In the 60-member Meghalaya assembly elections, a party would need 31 seats to get a clear majority.

Send this Story to:

(max. 10 recipients)

Separate multiple addresses with commas (,)

Your Name:

Add a personal message:

Maximum 500 chars