Email This to Friend(s)

Punjab Election Result 2017: Congress' Amarinder Singh Defeats Akali Dal-BJP, AAP - Highlights
Mar 11, 2017 14:58 (IST)
Congress leader Navjot Singh Sidhu wins Amritsar East

Ex-criketer Navjot Singh Sidhu has won the Amritsar East assembly constituency. Mr Sidhu, formerly in the BJP, had served two consecutive terms as Lok Sabha MP from Amritsar. He quit the BJP and joined the Congress ahead of the polls.

Send this Story to:

(max. 10 recipients)

Separate multiple addresses with commas (,)

Your Name:

Add a personal message:

Maximum 500 chars