NSE Symbol: | BSE Code: | ISIN: | Sector:

  • Add to Portfolio
  • Add to Watchlist
  • Add to Alert
  • Add to Message
Add to Portfolio
Change Change %
1.45 1.02%

Updated:18 Sep, 2020, 15:59 PM IST

Change Change %
1.35 0.95%

Updated:18 Sep, 2020, 16:01 PM IST

City Union Bank was incorporated on 31st October, 1904 as ‘The Kumbakonam Bank’. The bank in the beginning preferred the role of a regional bank and slowly but steadily built for itself a place in the Delta District Thanjavur.

The company set up its first branch at Mannargud on 24th January 1930. After this the company started set up a series of branches at Nagapattinam, Sannanallur, Ayyampet, Tirukattupalli, Tiruvarur, Manapparai, Mayuram and Porayar within a period of 25 years.

In the year 1957 the bank took over assets and liabilities of the Common Wealth Bank. Due to this five Branches of Common Wealth Bank located at Aduthurai, Kodavasal, Valangaiman, Jayankondacholopuram and Ariyalur were transferred to City Union Bank.

In April 1965 two bank namely 'The City Forward Bank’ and 'The Union Bank’ were amalgamated and name of bank was changed to 'The Kumbakonam City Union Bank’. In November 1965 CUBL set up its first branch at Madras. Due to this six more branches added to the existing one.

In December 1987 the name of bank was changed to present one. Today, the Bank has a network of 196 Branches spread across country.

Products and Services

Personal Banking– Under this City Union Bank offers wide range of products and services such as saving accounts, deposit scheme, home loans, education loans, debit card and many more.

NRI banking– It offers products and services such as deposits, remittance and other services such as providing PAN assistance and lockers services.


– City Union Bank Ltd received Best Mid–sized Bank on Profitability and Efficiency – Business Today Survey 2012.
– City Union Bank Ltd received Industrial Economist Excellence Award –2012

Listen to the latest songs, only on