News Flash
Confident GST bill will be passed, says PM Modi at NDA meet

Maharashtra government transfers 41 IPS officers

Maharashtra government transfers 41 IPS officers
Mumbai:  The Maharashtra government today effected the transfers of 41 IPS officers, including that of Additional DG (Establishment) Satyapal Singh and Additional CP (West Zone Mumbai) Amitabh Gupta.

Singh will take up his new posting as Additional DG (Law and Order), while Gupta has been promoted as Special Inspector General (IG) Training and special squad in Mumbai.

Rashmi Shukla, who was earlier Special IG training and special squad has been promoted as Joint Commissioner of state Intelligence.

R N Wagh, who held the post of Joint CP, Special Branch, has been promoted as Additional DG (Anti-Corruption Bureau).

Vishwas Nangre Patil, who was Superintendent of Police Thane rural, has been posted as Additional CP (West Zone Mumbai) in place of Amitabh Gupta.

Rajvardhan, who was awaiting appointment, has been promoted as Additional CP (Economic Offences).

Nashik Police Commissioner V D Mishra has been promoted as Additional DG (anti-Naxal operations) Nagpur.

V R Kamble, who held the post of Additional DG (Anti-Corruption Bureau), has been transferred as Additional DG (Traffic), while Prabhat Ranjan, Special IG (Nagpur zone), has been elevated as Additional DG (Anti-Corruption Bureau) in place of Kamble. Rajendra Singh, special IG and Director state intelligence department in Pune, has been brought in place of Ranjan.

Ashok Dhiwre, Joint CP of Pune, has been promoted as Additional DG (CID) Pune.

Uddhav Kamble, special IG (Nashik zone), has been promoted as Deputy Commandant (Home Guard and Civil Protection) Mumbai.

V B Lokhande, Joint CP Thane city, has been transferred as Nashik Police Commissioner. Ritesh Kumar, Additional CP (East Zone Mumbai), has been transferred as Special IG (Aurangabad range).

T A Chavan, Police Commissioner (Railways), Mumbai, has been shifted as Special IG (Kolhapur range).

S K Singhal, Additional CP (Administration) Pune city, has been shifted on promotion as Joint CP Pune city.

Dalbir Bharati, special IG (Amravati range), has been posted as Director State Intelligence Academy in Pune.

Sunil Paraskar, Deputy Commissioner of Narcotics Cell has been posted on promotion as DIG SRPF.

Sanjay Kumar, Special IG (Aurangabad range), has been posted as Police Commissioner of Aurangabad.

Aurangabad CP S B Savarkar has been promoted as Additional DG Railways.
Story First Published: May 23, 2011 17:43 IST

Share this story on

ALSO READTo Keep Delhi Gang-rape Convict in Jail, Police Consider Anti-Terror Law

................................ Advertisement ................................

................................ Advertisement ................................