Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje inducts cabinet ministers

Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje inducts cabinet ministers

Vasundhara Raje waves to supporters after BJP secured historic win in Rajasthan

Jaipur Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje today inducted a group of ministers into her cabinet. The Governor administered oath to the ministers at a ceremony at Raj Bhawan.

The ministers who were inducted were: Dinesh Chand Katariya (Chargesheeted in the Sohrabuddin fake encounter case, out on anticipatory bail), Rajendra Rathore (arrested in Dara Singh encounter case, but absolved by district court), Nand Lal Meena (ST), Yunus Khan, who is the only Muslim face in her cabinet, Gajendra Singh Khimsar, Prabhu Lal Saini, Sanwar Mal Jat, Kalicharan Saraf and Kailash Nath Meghwa.

The ministers of state (MoS) with independent charge included Arun Chaturvedi, Ajay Singh Kilak and Hem Singh Bhadana.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) registered a historic victory by winning 163 of the total 200 seats in the recently-held Assembly elections.

Ms Raje took oath as Chief Minister at a grand ceremony in Jaipur on December 13, but the induction of ministers was being delayed.

Story First Published: December 20, 2013 09:26 IST
................... Advertisement ...................



Personalities : Maharashtra

From the Newsroom