You are here: Home» Blog

Narendra Modi's Team 2014

Jul 19, 2013
19:38 (IST)
BJP leader Ananth Kumar announced the list of 20 campaign committees for the 2014 elections at the BJP Headquarters in New Delhi. All campaign committees will be steered by Narendra Modi. Here's a list of who gets what:

  • Goshna Patra committee (Manifesto committee): Murali Manohar Joshi
  • Electronic campaign, print media campaign will be looked after by Sushma Swaraj, Arun Jaitley, Amit Shah & Dr. Sudhanshu Trivedi.
  • Vishesh Sampark Kalyan committee (Which will connect the cadres): Nitin Gadkari, CP Thakur, Dr, Jaykar Jain, Murdula Sinha, Kalraj Mishra, Kiran Maheshwari
  • North East Visheh Aabhiyaan (Special Campaign for Northeast): SS Ahluwalia, Tapir Gaon, Padmanab Acharya, Kiran Rijju
  • Commission on legal matters and issues related to Election Commission: Satpal jain, Bhupendra Yadav
  • Information Communication Committee (From Twitter to Facebook to WhatsApp): Piyush Goyal
  • Committee to connect with emerging voter population: Amit Shah, Navjot Singh Sidhu, Trivendra Rawat Pooja Mahajan
  • Pamphlets, booklets committee: To be headed by Balbir Punj. Other members: Prabhat Jha, Vinay Shahastrabuddhe
  • Co-ordination for transport: To be done by Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Anil Jain
Jul 19, 2013
16:17 (IST)
Yesterday, the BJP's parliamentary board, made up of its top 12 leaders, met and after two hours of deliberations created the 15 committees which will be headed by party general secretaries and other key leaders.
Jul 19, 2013
16:16 (IST)
BJP ready with 2014 campaign plan, team headed by Modi to be announced today
The BJP is ready with its election campaign battle plan and is expected to announce about 15 committees to manage different aspects of the BJP's election campaign under the stewardship of Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi today.

  • Comments