You are here: Home » All India »

BSP announces first list of candidates for 2014 polls

Azamgarh:  Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) today announced its first list of three candidates for the Lok Sabha elections slated in 2014.

The announcement was made by the BSP national general secretary Naseemuddin Siddiqui in a workers meeting held at Kunwar Singh Park in Azamgarh.

Sitting MPs Dara Singh Chauhan and Dr Baliram would contest from Ghosi seat in Mau district and Lalganj constituency in Azamgarh district respectively.

Sitting MLA from Mubarakpur Assembly seat Shah Alam alias Guddu Jamali would contest from Azamgarh Sadar constituency.

BSP state president Ram Achal Rajbhar and former Vidhan Sabha speaker Sukhdev Rajbhar were also present at the meeting.

For NDTV Updates,
Follow NDTV on Pinterest
Story First Published:

Post your comments